Genealogical Jaunt 2012        Salt Lake City, London, Edinburgh

Thu 24 May Departure date! To Los Angeles (or?) & thence to Salt Lake City

Fri 25 May straight to work - no - not work but fun!! Research each day (except Sundays) in the Library. Special lectures will be held during the first week.
Sightseeing, shopping, great companionship! More research. Look at ORIGINAL records! Using FamilySearch (this is still the only place to really ‘‘work’ the IGI), lectures, shopping, sightseeing, research, shopping, research.
The fantastic 40+ computers on each floor, the scan to your CD/flash drives facility, use the wireless with your own computer, printing from your computer ....
AND we can carry on later at night & on Sundays, using the free wireless in the hotel


Sun 27 May at leisure! Listen to the Tabernacle Choir in the morning (the Memorial Day concert should be great!), visit the supermarket and some other shops in the afternoon. Prepare-your-research pep talk

Sun 3 Jun our special day. Leave early in the morning and travel to the Great Salt Lake, the Copper Mine, some Outlet Malls, etc etc. Dinner together. Home about 12 hours later

Sun 10 Jun —Listen to the Choir again, have a catch up day—checking our UK research & repositories!

Thu 14 Jun Fly to London. 10 nights here, visiting The National Archives, SOG, LMA, Guildhall, Bishopsgate, British Library, 1st Avenue House etc. as required

Sun 17 Jun Free for sightseeing

Sun 24 Jun sightseeing and preparation for Scotland

Mon 25 Jun train to Edinburgh 10 nights here and a day trip to Glasgow
Thur 5 Jul  Tour finishes but you can stay longer .....!!

You are then free to go on your own

Genealogical Jaunts!!

Stay in Scotland; back to London; tread your Ancestral paths in England, Ireland, Wales, Europe. Return via the East or stopover in the USA - the choice is yours! However, a suggested return date of 12 Jul will be reserved for you.